SPLEENE Store

GET IT NOW

SPLEENE Store

Get ready to rock!

Ganz gleich, ob du endlich den 360 strapless landen willst oder deine ersten Versuche mit dem Waveboard wagst – das SPLEENE CROSS pusht dich weiter!

Strapless Freestyle Board CROSS - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

SPLEENE CROSS
Freestyle Waveboard

Cross 5’0: 152 x 45,7 cm | 21,5 L
Cross 5’3: 160 x 46,4 cm | 24,3 L

Mit dem SPLEENE CROSS kannst du es krachen lassen. Egal, ob Airspins, Backrolls oder Snappy Turns. Das strapless Freestyle Waveboard eignet sich auch ideal für kleine und mittelhohe Wellen. Der Spaßfaktor ist vorprogrammiert!. Der Shape des CROSS  Waveboards gibt dir viel Kontrolle und ermöglicht gleichzeitig radikale Manöver.

  • Freestyle Action
  • Drehfreudig und agil
  • Maximale Kontrolle
  • Viel Komfort und Flex
  • Extra leichtes Boardgewicht

Handgefertigt in Premium-Qualität durch die Shaper von FATUM aus Portugal. Jedes Waveboard ist ein Unikat, made in Europe.

Highlights des SPLEENE CROSS

Freestyle Action

Ob im Flachwasser, wilden Wellen oder im Shorebreak: Mit dem SPLEENE CROSS kannst du satte Freestyle Action genießen. Durch angenehm geringes Gewicht und einen guten Pop ist das CROSS in der dritten Dimension zu Hause. Das merkst du schon beim ersten Sprung!

Echtes Surffeeling mit viel Komfort

Die SPLEENE Waveboards haben eine natürliche Lebendigkeit und einen angenehmen Flex. Das erlaubt echtes Surffeeling, ohne Kompromisse. Erreicht wird dies durch die Verwendung eines speziellen, handgefinishten PU Kerns, wie er auch bei klassischen Surfboards zum Einsatz kommt. Jeder Turn mit einem SPLEENE Waveboard ist eine wahre Freude und selbst choppy Bedingungen verwandeln sich in Wohlgefallen. So genießt du lange Surf-Sessions in vollen Zügen

Drehfreudig und agil

Der No-Nose-Shape des SPLEENE CROSS macht das Waveboard besonders drehfreudig und agil. Das CROSS ist lebendig am Fuß und lädt zum Spielen ein. Mühelos bringst du es in den Drift und wieder zurück in die Führung.

Auch in der Welle kannst du mit wenig Kraftaufwand radikale Manöver einleiten und viel ausprobieren. Die sehr gute Dämpfung bietet dir dabei stets optimale Laufruhe.

Directional-Anfänger finden mit dem CROSS das ideale Waveboard für den Einstieg in die Welt des Wave-Kitens.

Maximale Kontrolle

Der Shape des CROSS gibt dir maximale Kontrolle für deine Freestyle-Tricks oder Ausflüge in die Welle. Die Rückstellfähigkeit des PU Kerns erlaubt dir, das Waveboard für Sprünge aufzuladen und durch die Dämpfung wird deine Landung optimal abfedern. Die optimierte Outline und flache Bodenkurve lässt dich einfach Höhelaufen und auch bei wenig Wind leicht angleiten.

PU Bauweise mit Stringer

Die SPLEENE Waveboards sind in der PU Bauweise in Handarbeit angefertigt, wie ein klassisches Surfboard. In den letzten 50 Jahren wurden im Surfen und Windsurfen unterschiedliche Bauweisen mit verschiedenen Materialen getestet. Unsere Meinung und die der Experten ist klar: Die PU Bauweise ist die einzige Methode um lebendige Waveboards mit echten Surffeeling für das Kiten zu bauen.

Auch Holz ließ sich über die Jahrzehnte nie vollständig ersetzen. In jedem gute Ski, Sowboard oder Kiteboard ist Holz!  So auch in den SPLEENE Waveboards: Durch die Mitte der Boards läuft ein Holz-Stringer und macht das Setup perfekt.

Die Bauweise erfordert intensive Handarbeit und langjährige Erfahrung. Deshalb werden die SPLEENE Waveboards in kleinen Serien von FATUM in Portugal gefertigt. Der PU Kern ist speziell für den Boardbau optimiert – nur wenige Shaper haben Zugriff auf diese Qualität.

Das Ergebnis spielt in einer anderen Liga als herkömmliche Waveboards, die in Industriebauweise als Massenware, gefertigt werden!

Durch den Einsatz von PU Schaum, Holz-Stringer und Polyesterharz bekommst du ein Schmuckstück, das dir viel Freude macht. Und selbst bei Schäden musst du dir keine Sorgen machen. Der PU Kern zieht kein Wasser und du musst nicht gleich deine Session beenden. Mit Polyesterharz können Schäden leicht repariert werden.

Einzigartiges Design

Langweiliges Weiß? Im Gegenteil! Die SPLEENE Waveboards kommen in leuchtenden Farben und sind ein besonderer Hingucker. Die Farben werden in Handarbeit direkt auf den Kern aufgearbeitet und liegen beim fertigen Waveboard unter der Glasfaser. Auch die SPLEENE Decals liegen unter der Glasfaser und bleiben dir ewig erhalten.

Ein original Surfboard 3D Look und kein Vergleich mit industriell verarbeiteten Decksheets.

Thruster FCS II Setup mit Verstärkung

Das CROSS Waveboard hat ein Thruster Setup und bietet dir die optimale Abstimmung von Agilität und Führung. Das CROSS  Waveboard erlaubt dir dadurch smoothe aber auch radikale Turns und Moves.

Beim Finnensystem kommt das FCS II System zum Einsatz – blitzschnelle, werkzeugfreie Montage und eine riesige Finnenauswahl. Die FCS-II Fin Plugs wurden im Einbau zusätzlich verstärkt. Für maximale Haltbarkeit und ein robustes Setup – perfekt für die Anforderungen beim Wave-Kitesurfen.

Das optimale Zubehör zum CROSS

EVA Pad

Für den optimalen Halt stehen dir unsere EVA Pads von WMFG zur Verfügung. Dank mega Grip hast du das Gefühl, das Waveboard „klebt“ an deinen Füßen, selbst in radikalen Manövern. Die Pads kannst du individuell positionieren. So bleibt nichts dem Zufall überlassen. Oder du setzt auf Surfwax – du hast die Wahl.

CROSS EVA Pad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Finnen

Das CROSS kommt mit einem Thruster Setup daher und ist kompatibel zu allen FCS II Finnen. Die von uns angebotenen Finnen sind besonders gut auf das CROSS abgestimmt und du hast die Wahl zwischen den Größen M und L. Die Größe M ist optimal für das CROSS 5’0 – oder wenn du mit dem CROSS 5’3 ein loseres Fahrgefühl bevorzugst. Die Finnen in der Größe L sind optimal für das CROSS 5’3.

Neben den FCS II Finnen kannst du auch FCS I Finnen mit dem FCS adapter nutzen – so bekommst du auch im letzten Winkel der Welt Finnen, falls du mal Ersatz brauchst.

Einsatzbereiche der CROSS Waveboards

Strapless Freestyle

Small Wave

Medium Wave

Big Wave

Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS at the Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS EVA Pad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS at the Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Die Action wartet! Hol dir dein neues CROSS Waveboard.

Spleene Kiteboarding - Logo

SPLEENE Store

GET IT NOW

SPLEENE Store

Get ready to rock!

No matter if you aim to land the 360 strapless or wanna do your first moves on a waveboard – the SPLEENE CROSS will push you further!

Strapless Freestyle Board CROSS - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

SPLEENE CROSS
Freestyle Waveboard

Cross 5’0: 152 x 45,7 cm | 21,5 L
Cross 5’3: 160 x 46,4 cm | 24,3 L

You can rip it hard with the SPLEENE Cross. Whether airspins, backrolls or snappy turns – the freestyle waveboard is also great in small to medium waves. The shape of the SPLEENE Cross gives you a lot of control while enabling radical maneuvers.

  • Freestyle action
  • Quick turning and agility
  • Maximum control
  • Nice comfort and flex
  • Extra light board weight

Handmade in premium quality by the shapers of FATUM in Portugal. Each waveboard is unique, made in Europe.

Highlights of the SPLEENE CROSS

Freestyle action

Whether flat water, wind waves or shorebreak: with the SPLEENE CROSS you will enjoy full freestyle action. Thanks to its fantastic low weight and good pop, the Cross is made for the 3rd dimension. You notice that right after your first jump!

Read surf feeling with nice comfort

The SPLEENE Waveboards have a natural liveliness and a pleasant flex. This allows real surf feeling, without compromises. This is achieved by the use of a special, hand finished PU core, just like it is used for classic surfboards. Every turn with a SPLEENE Waveboard is a real pleasure and even choppy conditions turn into bliss. So you can enjoy long surf sessions fully to the end.

Quick turning and agile

The No-Nose-Shape of the SPLEENE CROSS makes the waveboard especially agile and easy to turn. The CROSS is alive at the foot and invites to play. Effortlessly you bring it into a drift and back on track.

Also in the wave you can initiate radical manoeuvres with little effort and try out new moves. The very good damping gives you optimal smoothness at all times.

Directional beginners will find with the CROSS the ideal wave board for the entry into the world of wave kiting.

Maximum control

The shape of the CROSS gives you maximum control for your freestyle tricks or trips into the wave. The restoring forces of the PU core allows you to load the waveboard for jumps and the shock absorption will cushion your landing. The optimized outline and flat bottom curve makes it easy to get upwind and ride in light wind.

PU construction with stringer

The SPLEENE Waveboards are handmade in PU construction, just like a classic surfboard. During the last 50 years, different construction methods with different materials have been tested in kitesurfing, surfing and windsurfing. Our opinion and the opinion of experts is clear: The PU construction is the only method to build lively waveboards with a real surf feeling for kiting.

Even wood could never be completely replaced over the decades. There is wood in every good ski, sowboard or kiteboard! So also in the SPLEENE Waveboards: A wooden stringer runs through the middle of the boards and makes the setup perfect.

The construction requires intensive manual work and many years of experience. That is why the SPLEENE Waveboards are manufactured in small series by FATUM in Portugal. The PU core is specially optimized for board building – only a few shapers have access to this quality.

The result plays in a different league than conventional waveboards, which are manufactured in industrial construction as mass products!

By using PU foam, wooden stringers and polyester resin you get a piece of jewellery that will give you a lot of pleasure. And even in case of damage you don’t have to worry. The PU core does not suck water and you do not have to end your session right away. With polyester resin, damages can be easily repaired.

Unique design

Boring white? On the contrary! The SPLEENE Waveboards come in bright colours and are a special eye-catcher. The colours are worked up directly on the core by hand and lie under the glass fibre of the finished waveboard. Also the SPLEENE decals are under the fiberglass and will stay with you forever.

An original surfboard 3D look and no comparison with industrially processed decksheets.

Thruster FCS II setup with reinforcements

The CROSS waveboard has a thruster setup and offers you the perfect balance of agility and control. The CROSS  waveboard allows you to make smooth but also radical turns and moves.

For fins, the FCS II system is used – lightning-fast, tool-free mounting and a huge choice of fins. The FCS-II fin plugs were additionally reinforced during manufacturing. For maximum durability and a robust setup – perfect for the demands of wave kitesurfing.

The best accessories for your CROSS

EVA pad

Our EVA pads from WMFG provide you with the best possible grip. Thanks to the pattern you have the feeling that the Waveboard “sticks” to your feet, even in radical maneuvers. You can position the pads individually. So nothing is left to chance. Or you choose to go with Surfwax – the choice is yours.

CROSS EVA Pad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Fins

The CROSS comes with a thruster setup and is compatible with all FCS II Fins. . The fins we offer are well adapted to the CROSS and you have the choice between the sizes M and L. The size M is optimal for the CROSS 5’7 – or if you prefer a loose feeling with the CROSS 5’10. The fins in size L are optimal for the CROSS 5’10.

In addition to the FCS II fins, you can also use FCS I fins with the FCS adapter – so you can get fins in the farthest corner of the world if you need a replacement.

 

Range of use of the CROSS waveboards

Strapless freestyle

Small wave

Medium wave

Big wave

Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS at the Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS EVA Pad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Strapless Freestyle Waveboard CROSS at the Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

The action is waiting. Get your new CROSS Waveboard.

Spleene Kiteboarding - Logo