SPLEENE Store

GET IT NOW

SPLEENE Store

Enter the Zone!

Langsam türmt sich der Wasserberg hinter dir auf…du spürst, wie dein Board beschleunigt. Jetzt bist du vollkommen im Hier und Jetzt. Du wirst eins mit der Welle!

Directional Waveboard ZONE - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

SPLEENE ZONE
Surfstyle Waveboard

ZONE 5’7: 170 x 47 cm | 24,7 L
ZONE 5’10: 178 x 48,3 cm | 27,8 L

Das SPLEENE ZONE ist in den Wellen zu Hause. Ganz gleich, ob im heimischen Wellenrevier oder an den Traum-Wavespots dieser Erde. Gebaut in klassischer PU Bauweise – für das echte, lebendige Surffeeling!

  • Pures Surffeeling
  • Geringes Gewicht
  • Hoher Komfort und Flex
  • Rail to Rail Surfing
  • Direktes Feedback & Kontrolle

Handgefertigt in Premium-Qualität durch die Shaper von FATUM in Portugal. Jedes Waveboard ist ein Unikat, made in Europe.

Highlights des SPLEENE ZONE

Echtes Surffeeling und viel Komfort

Die SPLEENE Waveboards haben eine natürliche Lebendigkeit und einen angenehmen Flex. Das erlaubt echtes Surffeeling, ohne Kompromisse. Erreicht wird dies durch die Verwendung eines speziellen, handgefinishten PU Kerns, wie er auch bei klassischen Surfboards zum Einsatz kommt. Jeder Turn mit einem SPLEENE Waveboard ist eine wahre Freude und selbst choppy Bedingungen verwandeln sich in Wohlgefallen. So genießt du lange Surf-Sessions in vollen Zügen

Wave Action

Die harmonische Abstimmung zwischen Heck und Boardmitte machen das ZONE zu einem Wellen-Allrounder. In kleinen Wellen nimmt es genug Schub auf und glänzt in großen Wellen mit einer harmonischen Agilität. Dank der guten Kontrollierbarkeit und der angenehmen Breite des ZONE Waveboards sind Snappy Turns am Top der Welle kein Problem. Das SPLEENE ZONE  findet schnell Führung – auch in den Windwellen, die wir vom Norden Europas gewöhnt sind.

Rail to Rail Surfing

Mit dem ZONE kannst du traumhafte Bottom Turns in die Welle ziehen und diese mit radikale Cut Backs shredden. Die dünner werdenden Rails im Heck des Boards geben dir extra Grip. Den Kantenwechsel nimmt das ZONE Waveboard spielerisch auf. Die PU Bauweise sorgt für die nötige Laufruhe in Bottom Turn – egal welcher Radius – und Rückstellkraft sowie Feedback beim Cut Back.

Genau so muss Surfen in der Welle sein!

PU Bauweise mit Stringer

Die SPLEENE Waveboards sind in der PU Bauweise in Handarbeit angefertigt, wie ein klassisches Surfboard. In den letzten 50 Jahren wurden im Surfen und Windsurfen unterschiedliche Bauweisen mit verschiedenen Materialen getestet. Unsere Meinung und die der Experten ist klar: Die PU Bauweise ist die einzige Methode um lebendige Waveboards mit echten Surffeeling für das Kiten zu bauen.

Auch Holz ließ sich über die Jahrzehnte nie vollständig ersetzen. In jedem gute Ski, Sowboard oder Kiteboard ist Holz!  So auch in den SPLEENE Waveboards: Durch die Mitte der Boards läuft ein Holz-Stringer und macht das Setup perfekt.

Die Bauweise erfordert intensive Handarbeit und langjährige Erfahrung. Deshalb werden die SPLEENE Waveboards in kleinen Serien von FATUM in Portugal gefertigt. Der PU Kern ist speziell für den Boardbau optimiert – nur wenige Shaper haben Zugriff auf diese Qualität.

Das Ergebnis spielt in einer anderen Liga als herkömmliche Waveboards, die in Industriebauweise als Massenware, gefertigt werden!

Durch den Einsatz von PU Schaum, Holz-Stringer und Polyesterharz bekommst du ein Schmuckstück, das dir viel Freude macht. Und selbst bei Schäden musst du dir keine Sorgen machen. Der PU Kern zieht kein Wasser und du musst nicht gleich deine Session beenden. Mit Polyesterharz können Schäden leicht repariert werden.

Einzigartiges Design

Langweiliges Weiß? Im Gegenteil! Die SPLEENE Waveboards kommen in leuchtenden Farben und sind ein besonderer Hingucker. Die Farben werden in Handarbeit direkt auf den Kern aufgearbeitet und liegen beim fertigen Waveboard unter der Glasfaser. Auch die SPLEENE Decals liegen unter der Glasfaser und bleiben dir ewig erhalten.

Ein original Surfboard 3D Look und kein Vergleich mit industriell verarbeiteten Decksheets.

Thruster FCS II Setup mit Verstärkung

Das ZONE Waveboard hat ein Thruster Setup und bietet dir die optimale Abstimmung von Agilität und Führung. Das ZONE Waveboard erlaubt dir dadurch smoothe aber auch radikale Turns und Moves.

Beim Finnensystem kommt das FCS II System zum Einsatz – blitzschnelle, werkzeugfreie Montage und eine riesige Finnenauswahl. Die FCS-II Fin Plugs wurden im Einbau zusätzlich verstärkt. Für maximale Haltbarkeit und ein robustes Setup – perfekt für die Anforderungen beim Wave-Kitesurfen.

Das optimale Zubehör zum ZONE

EVA Pad

Für den optimalen Halt stehen dir unsere EVA Pads von WMFG zur Verfügung. Dank mega Grip hast du das Gefühl, das Waveboard „klebt“ an deinen Füßen, selbst in radikalen Manövern. Die Pads kannst du individuell positionieren. So bleibt nichts dem Zufall überlassen. Oder du setzt auf Surfwax – du hast die Wahl.

Deckpad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Finnen

Das ZONE kommt mit einem Thruster Setup und ist kompatibel zu allen FCS II Finnen. Die von uns angebotenen Finnen sind besonders gut auf das ZONE abgestimmt und du hast die Wahl zwischen den Größen M und L. Die Größe M ist optimal für das ZONE 5’7 – oder wenn du mit dem Zone 5’10 ein loseres Fahrgefühl bevorzugst. Die Finnen in der Größe L sind optimal für das Zone 5’10.

Neben den FCS II Finnen kannst du auch FCS I Finnen mit dem FCS adapter nutzen – so bekommst du auch im letzten Winkel der Welt Finnen, falls du mal Ersatz brauchst.

Straps

Du fährst gerne mit Straps? Das ZONE auch!

Dank der M6 Gewinde kannst du problemlos die SPLEENE Straps montieren. 3 verschiedene Positionen am vorderen Stand und 2 am hinteren Stand ermöglichen dir deinen Sweet Spot zu finden. Und dank der gepolsterten Straps kannst du eine Welle nach der anderen abreiten – bis die Sonne unter geht.

Wavestraps - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Einsatzbereiche der ZONE Waveboards

Small Wave

Medium Wave

Big Wave

Strapless Freestyle

Waveboard ZONE at Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Waveboard ZONE with Deck - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Waveboard ZONE at Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Die Wellen warten nicht! Hol dir dein neues ZONE Waveboard.

Spleene Kiteboarding - Logo

SPLEENE Store

GET IT NOW

SPLEENE Store

Enter the Zone!

A wall of water rises slowly behind your back…you notice how your board speeds up. You are totally focused on the moment – you are one with the wave!

Directional Waveboard ZONE - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

SPLEENE ZONE
Surfstyle Waveboard

ZONE 5’7: 170 x 47 cm | 24,7 L
ZONE 5’10: 178 x 48,3 cm | 27,8 L

The SPLEENE ZONE waveboard is at ease in waves. Whether your home wave spot or a dream location on this planet. Built in classic PU construction – for the real and lively surf feeling!

  • Pure surf feeling
  • Low weight
  • High comfort and flex
  • Rail to rail surfing
  • Direct feedback & control

Handmade in premium quality by the shapers of FATUM in Portugal. Each waveboard is unique, made in Europe.

Highlights of the SPLEENE ZONE

Real surf feeling and good comfort

The SPLEENE Waveboards have a natural liveliness and a pleasant flex. This allows real surf feeling, without compromises. This is achieved by the use of a special, hand finished PU core, just like it is used for classic surfboards. Every turn with a SPLEENE Waveboard is a real pleasure and even choppy conditions turn into bliss. So you can enjoy long surf sessions fully to the end.

Wave action

The harmonious balance between tail and center of the waveboard makes the ZONE a wave all-rounder. In small waves it takes up enough speed and shines in big waves with a harmonious agility. Thanks to the good controllability and the optimized width, snappy turns at the top of the wave are a pleasure. The SPLEENE ZONE quickly finds its track – even in the wind waves we are used to in the north of Europe.

Rail to rail surfing

With ZONE you can carve beautiful bottom turns in the wave and shred them with radical cut backs. The thinning rails in the tail of the board give you extra grip. The ZONE waveboard takes rail to rail transitions playfully. The PU construction provides the necessary smoothness in bottom turns – no matter what radius – and brings nice restoring forces as well as feedback during cut backs.

This is exactly how surfing in waves must be!

PU construction with stringer

The SPLEENE Waveboards are handmade in PU construction, just like a classic surfboard. During the last 50 years, different construction methods with different materials have been tested in kitesurfing, surfing and windsurfing. Our opinion and the opinion of experts is clear: The PU construction is the only method to build lively waveboards with a real surf feeling for kiting.

Even wood could never be completely replaced over the decades. There is wood in every good ski, sowboard or kiteboard! So also in the SPLEENE Waveboards: A wooden stringer runs through the middle of the boards and makes the setup perfect.

The construction requires intensive manual work and many years of experience. That is why the SPLEENE Waveboards are manufactured in small series by FATUM in Portugal. The PU core is specially optimized for board building – only a few shapers have access to this quality.

The result plays in a different league than conventional waveboards, which are manufactured in industrial construction as mass products!

By using PU foam, wooden stringers and polyester resin you get a piece of jewellery that will give you a lot of pleasure. And even in case of damage you don’t have to worry. The PU core does not suck water and you do not have to end your session right away. With polyester resin, damages can be easily repaired.

Unique design

Boring white? On the contrary! The SPLEENE Waveboards come in bright colours and are a special eye-catcher. The colours are worked up directly on the core by hand and lie under the glass fibre of the finished waveboard. Also the SPLEENE decals are under the fiberglass and will stay with you forever.

An original surfboard 3D look and no comparison with industrially processed decksheets.

Thruster FCS II setup with reinforcements

The ZONE waveboard has a thruster setup and offers you the perfect balance of agility and control. The ZONE Waveboard allows you to make smooth but also radical turns and moves.

For fins, the FCS II system is used – lightning-fast, tool-free mounting and a huge choice of fins. The FCS-II fin plugs were additionally reinforced during manufacturing. For maximum durability and a robust setup – perfect for the demands of wave kitesurfing.

The best accessories for your ZONE

EVA pad

Our EVA pads from WMFG provide you with the best possible grip. Thanks to the pattern you have the feeling that the Waveboard “sticks” to your feet, even in radical maneuvers. You can position the pads individually. So nothing is left to chance. Or you choose to go with Surfwax – the choice is yours.

Deckpad - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Fins

The ZONE comes with a thruster setup and is compatible with all FCS II Fins. . The fins we offer are well adapted to the ZONE and you have the choice between the sizes M and L. The size M is optimal for the ZONE 5’7 – or if you prefer a loose feeling with the Zone 5’10. The fins in size L are optimal for the Zone 5’10.

In addition to the FCS II fins, you can also use FCS I fins with the FCS adapter – so you can get fins in the farthest corner of the world if you need a replacement.

 

Straps

You like riding in straps? So does the ZONE!

Thanks to the M6 threads you can easily mount the SPLEENE Straps. 3 different positions on the front and 2 on the back allow you to find your sweet spot. And thanks to the comfortable straps you can ride one wave after the other – until the sun goes down.

Wavestraps - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

Range of use of the ZONE Waveboards

Small wave

Medium wave

Big wave

Strapless freestyle

Waveboard ZONE at Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Waveboard ZONE with Deck - SPLEENE Kiteboarding
Waveboard ZONE at Beach - SPLEENE Kiteboarding

The waves don't wait. Get your new ZONE Waveboard.

Spleene Kiteboarding - Logo